Continental League honors softball, boys soccer players

Coaches choose all-league teams


All-league teams for girls softball and boys soccer in the Continental League have been announced.

Naiah Ackerman of Chaparral High in Parker was the girls softball Player of the Year and Cameron Ponich of state champion Legend, also of Parker, was tabbed as the Pitcher of the Year.

Flyn Brown of Rock Canyon in Highlands Ranch and league scoring champion Jack Pucciano of Castle View in Castle Rock shared Player of the Year honors on the All-Continental League boys soccer team.

The Centennial League picked Cherry Creek senior infielder Amanda Licht as co-Player of the Year for softball and she was joined by pitcher Taylor Miller and infielder Michelle Salazar of Arapahoe in Centennial on the all-league first team.

The following are the Continental League girls softball and boys soccer teams as voted by league coaches.

Girls softball first team:

Brooke Carey, Jr., OF, Regis Jesuit; Emma Bracken, Sr., C, Castle View; Naiah Ackerman, Sr., inf, Chaparral; Emma Crosby, Sr., P, Chaparral; Sydney Montoya, Jr., OF, Douglas County; Darby Camp, Sr., inf, Heritage; Izzy Fierro, Sr., OF, Highlands Ranch; Alanna Burkey, Sr., OF, Legend; Kaylynn English, Jr., SS, Legend; Cameron Ponich, Jr., P, Legend; Morgan Hosleton, Sr., inf, Mountain Vista; Ashton Lambert,Sr., inf, Mountain Vista; Lauren Stuckey, Jr.,P, Ponderosa; Olivia Trombley, Soph., P, Ponderosa; Sydney Boulaphinh, Soph, Inf., Rock Canyon; Katilin Oberle, Sr., P, ThunderRidge.

Coach of the Year:

Mark Roberts, Ponderosa in Parker

Boys soccer first team:

Flyn Brown, Sr., F, Rock Canyon; Mason McGaffin, Sr., D, Rock Canyon; Cameron Spires, Sr., MF, Rock Canyon; Carter Pollock, Sr., D, Rock Canyon; Owen Barrett, Sr., MF, Rock Canyon; Jack Pucciano, Sr., MF, Castle View; Bailey Voit, Sr, MF, Castle View; Cooper Landry, Sr. MF, Castle View; Antonio Piscitella, Jr., MF, Castle View; Aidan Mott, Sr., MF, Mountain Vista; Tristan Larsen, Sr., F, Mountain Vista; Kyle Atkinson, Sr., MF, Mountain Vista; Tyler Hossfeld, Sr., MF, Chaparral; Alex Cadena, Sr., MF, Chaparral; Norman Stott, Sr., D, Mountain Vista;Josh Dermer, Sr., MF, Regis Jesuit; Gavin Tinic, Sr., D, Regis; Nico Correa, Sr., MF, Regis; Arnel Hodzic, Sr., F, ThunderRidge; Jaden Jiminez, Sr., MF, ThunderRidge; Cole Rojas, Sr., D, ThunderRidge; Jaden Robertson, Sr., GK, Legend; Caleb Graham, Soph., MF, Legend; Braeden Buttchen, Sr., D, Ponderosa; Chase Ripley, Sr., D, Ponderosa; Greyson Mitchell, Sr., F., Heritage; Walker Schwabauer, Sr., GK, Heritage; Andrew Lyons, Sr., MF, Highlands Ranch; Aden Blake, Sr., F, Highlands Ranch; Shawn Woodall, Soph., D, Douglas County.

Coach of the Year:

Aaron Carpenter, Rock Canyon


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.